MathSciNet

I now concluded that the difficulty with being recognized, being offered jobs, and, more especially, getting the letter stating I got those (without postal services since 2005, at most 5% of the items ever get to me), may come, in large part, from MathSciNet, which is a database that not only I respect: It became a basic reference for all mathematicians.

I finally had access to it again, and I then could finally see my index entry, and all else.

There is only God…

Here we see 10 papers, but I have more than 30 by now.

Entailment, for instance, a recent paper, published with Mathematics Letters, does not appear there.

Completeness, and Starant II also do not appear there.

I am still trying to find out how this database works, but that is obviously one of the main sources of difficulties. Perhaps people don’t bother visiting my Research Gate page, and they only go to MathSciNet, for instance. In this case, they may even think that I lie in my resume, like perhaps I do not have not even those so few I mention there.

There is only God…

See:

mathscinetmyname

book_PNG2111Terra Australis

Leave a comment